20% Project – Week 1

I like to take pictures. Today I learned about the rule of thirds. The rule of thirds is a composition guideline that places your subject in the left or right third of an image, leaving the other two thirds more open. Another thing that I learned was shutter speed which is exposure time is the length of time that the film or digital sensor inside the camera is exposed to light when taking a photograph. And the way the camera blurs when taking photos. I also learned not to delete the photos that you don’t like so you can look back at it and see how you got better and what to improve upon in the following weeks. This week I had no struggles. The only thing that I’m gonna need to adjust is actually being able to figure out the rule of thirds works on an actual camera.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *