Rad Reading December

For this month I read the book they called us enemy by George Takei. I am not finished with the book yet but I’m very close. The book is about a family who immigrated from japan to America because of the 1945 bombings and they have to adapt to living in a camp where they can’t escape and if they do they die. But with this happening it brought them closer as a family. My favorite character is their dad because he is the hero of the book he has done all the work for the family and still spends time with them and teaches them about life which is something i really like about his character. Also he is very kind a quote showing this is “we are going to go outside” this quote shows him being kind because he was doing something special for them because he knew they wanted to get out of the wall. My favorite quote is “its not true they lie to confuse us” this is my favorite quote because I found it funny how in the book he is just screaming out to everyone and no one is listening.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *